National Merit Scholars, #1 Private School in Palm Beach County

BD National Merit 2021 Story, American Heritage School

#1 Private School in Palm Beach County for Highest Number of National Merit Scholars

American Heritage School is proud to recognize 23 students in the Class of 2021 who have been named National Merit Semifinalists by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC). They were top scorers throughout the state of Florida on the Preliminary SAT/NMSQT (National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test). This marks American Heritage of Palm Beach County (Boca/Delray) as the #1 private high school in Palm Beach County with the highest number of National Merit Scholars and #2 private high school in the U.S. One in four students in the Class of 2021 scored in the top 1% of students in the nation.

Additionally, 21 seniors received National Commended Scholar status on the basis of a nationally applied Selection Index score that is typically below the level required for participants to be named Semifinalists in their respective states. Commended students do not continue in the competition for National Merit Scholarships, however, some students are candidates for scholarships sponsored by corporations and businesses.

BD National Merit 2021 In-Text Quote, American Heritage School

American Heritage’s Plantation and Boca/Delray campuses combined make up 10% of all National Merit Scholars of all schools in the state (Florida has 2,227 schools - Private & Public).

Congratulations to all of our nationally recognized scholars at our American Heritage School, Palm Beach Campus (Boca/Delray)!

Semifinalist (23)

Tarik Campbell

Harys Dalvi

Conor Deal

Joshua Doischen

Mandy Feuerman

Seth Groper

Rhea Iyer

Matthew Kang

Emily King

Ashley Kulberg

Vasakan Mahesan

Alexander Mark

Elena Martinez

Victoria Mittner

Amay Patel

Kruze Peacock

Emily Peterson

Frank Sacco

Joseph Serrone

Gabriel Sun

Anjali Vadlamudi

Tanishk Vijaywargiya

Noah Wachsman

Commended Scholars (21)

Aishwarya Ayyanathan

Christian Beek

Ryaan Benkirane

Jonathan Bogen

Nathaniel Bredoff

Alexa Chaplin

Michael Cohen

Hope Diffenderfer

Chase Doerfler

Gustavo Fedele

Jamie Feuerman

Anthony Guglielmo

Avinash Kanakam

Eric Mackey

Zachary Masnikoff

Derek Meyer

Cathy Quan

Adrian Ricketts

Alexandra Schneider

Nikita Tanguturi

Makena Vargo