College and Academic Advising

Preparation for College and Beyond 

American Heritage students receive expert advice and guidance through each step of the college search, planning and application process from 7th through 12th grade. Our college and academic advising team is dedicated to helping each student find their individual college fit, understand and simplify the process, and submit applications through a variety of one-on-one meetings, workshops, financial aid presentations, and classroom visits.

College and Academic Advising Contact Information (11th-12th grade)

Dr. Pierre Michel, M.Ed., Ph.D.
Director of College Advising
pierre.michel@ahschool.com
Cheryl Simon, M.A.
Asst. Director of College Advising
cheryl.simon@ahschool.com
 
Stephanie Baker M.Ed
College Advisor
stephanie.baker@ahschool.com
 
Guida Detamore, M.A.
College Advisor
guida.detamore@ahschool.com
 
Dr. Kim Kimpton, M.A., Ed.D.
College Advisor
kim.kimpton@ahschool.com
 
Diane Moss, M.S.
College Advisor 
diane.moss@ahschool.com
Alberto Zeno, M.A.
College Advisor
alberto.zeno@ahschool.com

 

Timeline of College Advising Events

The following list is an overview of the college advising services we offer our students in Upper School

Heritage At A Glance

55

8

93%

$30+

6

147

AP/Honors courses

60

Fine Arts
courses

15

Electives in Lower School

60

Student-run clubs and activities

100%

Graduates matriculate to four-year colleges

209K

Community service hours completed by senior class

5:1

Student/Faculty ratio
Ramsey Alsheikh

Dartmouth

Semira Benjamin

Tulane

Justin Berke

Wash U in St. Louis

Jaynie Curzi

Berkeley

Madison Fabbri

Tulane

Zachary Fleisch

Vanderbilt

Carli Fleisher

Northwestern

Olivia Goldberg

Vanderbilt

Macarena Gonzalez-Cabanellas

Wash U in St. Louis

Sruthi Karanam

Berkeley

Lucas Lippeatt

Northwestern

Alexis Nguyen

Georgetown

Ashwin Parthasarathy

Vanderbilt

Vrishti Patel

USC

Jesse Polsky

Emory

Carolina Seixas

Rice

Skye Schneider

Tulane

Maya Schnier

Tulane

Krishna Sorna

Princeton

Emberlynn St. Hilaire

UChicago

Lily Stein

Vanderbilt

Ritvik Teegavarapu

Cal Tech

Avery Thompson

Emory

Evan Vera

Cornell

Riley Wurst

West Point

Important Links