#1 School in Palm Beach County for the Highest Number of National Merit Scholars Semifinalists - Class of 2024

40 National Merit Scholars Semifinalists & 27 National Commended Scholars

Loading from Vimeo...

The Class of 2024 has a total of 40 students who were named National Merit Scholars Semifinalists by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC)®. The Palm Beach campus is #1 in Palm Beach County, #2 in Florida for all private and public schools and the #3 private school in the nation with the highest number of National Merit Scholars Semifinalists. 1 in 6 students in the Class of 2024 are National Merit Scholar Semifinalists.

Additionally, 27 seniors received National Commended Scholar status. More than two-thirds (about 34,000) of the approximately 50,000 high scorers on the PSAT/NMSQT receive Letters of Commendation in recognition of their outstanding academic promise. Furthermore, 37 seniors were recognized under the National Recognition Program, which recognized students who are African American, Hispanic, or Indigenous. 

American Heritage’s Broward and Palm Beach campuses are the #1 and #2 for the most National Merit Scholars Semifinalists out of all private and public schools in Florida and make up 10% of all National Merit Scholars Semifinalists of all schools in the state.


Congratulations to all of our Nationally Recognized Scholars, Class of 2024!

National Merit Scholars Semifinalists

Deeya Amin
Ashley Bax
Lindsay Brauner
Jesse Brodtman
Carlos Caceres
Daniel Crum
Ashwin Dhar
Sasha Dimare
Anais Dufresne Powell
Samer Elhoushy
Killian Embler
Andres Escalona
Jacob Flaks
Sofia Franklin
Ian Franks
Bradley Frishman
Branden Frishman
Juan-Lucas Gonzalez-Cabanellas
Gabriel Kassel
Zackary Kozak
Isidoro Lapidot
Bryan Li
Rasak Mahal
Alejandro Martin
Sophia Masnikoff
William Mayville
Sara Meran
Yuhan Niu
Ramez Ortiz
Rachel Ostrow
Rayan Rahmani
Aayushi Ranjan
Ryan Rao
Richard Schulz
Anna Shullman
Joseph Solomon
Benjamin Sukenik
Tanay Warrier
Ethan Xu
Vivian Zhou

National Commended SCHOLARS

Drake Austin
Trina Britton
Skyler Burrus
Jacklyn Daynovsky
Megan Esposito
Pooja Gudoor
Guillermo Herrera
Caroline Jones
Cyrus Khorassani
Nikolas Kraft
Migueal Lockhart
Shengwen Luo
Noah Metzger
Hunter Millen
Yug Patel
Kyle Popfinger
Roger Ramos
Sarrinah Saif
Abhay Shah
Julian Silverman
Mary Struik
Cameron Swartz
Kashyap Tanguturi
Abigail Trachtenberg
Mikhail Votek
Ethan White
Tucker Yavinsky

Heritage At A Glance







AP/Honors courses


Fine Arts


Electives in Lower School


Student-run clubs and activities


Graduates matriculate to four-year colleges


Community service hours completed by PK3-12 grades


Student/Faculty ratio

Please inquire by selecting a campus below and an admissions director will reach out to you shortly.