𝐖𝐞 𝐚𝐫𝐞 𝐬𝐭𝐢𝐥𝐥 𝐭𝐡𝐞 #𝟏 𝐩𝐫𝐢𝐯𝐚𝐭𝐞 𝐬𝐜𝐡𝐨𝐨𝐥 𝐌𝐚𝐭𝐡 𝐜𝐨𝐦𝐩𝐞𝐭𝐢𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧 𝐭𝐞𝐚𝐦 𝐢𝐧 𝐅𝐥𝐨𝐫𝐢𝐝𝐚!
AHS Math Team won 168 trophies, and 4 students with perfect scores
We are still the #1 Private School Math Competition Team in Florida!
It has been two years since the 2019 FAMAT States Championship in Orlando, and American Heritage Schools, Broward Campus Math Team brought 56 math competitors to Orlando, joining 661 students from 25 other high schools throughout the state.
We finished in 2nd place overall, and #1 out of all private schools in Florida! We won 168 trophies, with 79 in the Top 10 and 28 in the Top 3. 
Congratulations to our Math Team that competed at the Florida Association of Mu Alpha Theta (FAMAT) Statewide competition and congratulations to the four students who had Perfect Scores on their tests:
- Xuzhou (Tiger) Ren
- Aaron Zhang
- Nicholas Darosa
- Jack Finneran
Kudos to everyone and their coaches! #AHProud
Contests - 1st Place
Xuzhou (Tiger) Ren - Theta Quadrilaterals  Perfect Score
Aaron Zhang - Alpha Applications Perfect Score
Nicholas Darosa - Alpha Complex Numbers Perfect Score
Jack Finneran - Theta Functions Perfect Score
Xuzhou (Tiger) Ren - Theta Ciphering
Xuzhou (Tiger) Ren - Theta Conics
Xuzhou (Tiger) Ren - Theta Individual
Nicholas Darosa - Alpha Analytic Geometry     
Yusuf Sheikh - Alpha Equations and Inequalities     
Group - Interschool  
Sharvaa Selvan & Sailalitha Kodukula (Team of 2) - Open Gemini
Team of 4 - Theta Bowl
Contests - 2nd Place
Guilherme Salles - Theta Geometry 
Roshini Shivakumar - Theta Ciphering
Team of 4 - Alpha Bowl
Team of 4 - Calculus Bowl
Alan Wu - Open Statistics     
Team of 3 - Relay
Group - Scrapbook
Team of 4 - Statistics Bowl 
Contests - 3rd Place
Aaron Zhang - Alpha Trigonometry     
Jake Buchsbaum - BC Calculus    
Corbin Diaz - Calculus Applications     
Saathvik Selvan - Calculus Area and Volume    
Samuil Petrov - Theta Logs and Exponents     
Sailalitha Kodukula - Alpha Ciphering     
Saathvik Selvan - Mental Math   
Sharvaa Selvan - Speed Math
Romir Mohan - Alpha Equations and Inequalities
Rajam Arunprakash - Theta Individual 
Kangana Modi - Theta Geometry 
Guilherme Salles - Theta Quadrilaterals
John Diaz - Open Statistics 
Roshini Shivakumar - Theta Functions 
Samuil Petrov - Theta Functions 
Contests - 4th Place
Jake Buchsbaum - Calculus Sequences and Series     
Team of 4 - Hustle
Roshini Shivakumar - Theta Conics
William Li - Alpha Complex Numbers
Contests - 5th Place
Romir Mohan - Alpha Matrices and Vectors     
Jake Buchsbaum - Calculus Individual
Sydney Lee - Alpha Analytic Geometry
Srijan Deoraj - Calculus Sequences and Series
Sebastian Estrada - Theta Conics
Yusuf Sheikh - Alpha Ciphering
Contests - 6th Place
Nicholas Darosa - Alpha Individual     
Saathvik Selvan - Calculus Integration    
Team of 3 - Computer Competition
Xuzhou (Tiger) Ren - Mental Math
Ananya Agarwal - Alpha Trigonometry
Saathvik Selvan - Calculus Area and Volume
Yusuf Sheikh - Alpha Applications 
Contests - 7th Place
Sharvaa Selvan - Open Probability   
Saathvik Selvan - Calculus Ciphering
Corbin Diaz - BC Calculus
 Jack Finneran - Theta Conics
Rajam Arunprakash - Theta Logs and Exponents 
Carlos Jusino - Alpha Matrices and Vectors 
Nicolas Fernandez-Baigun - Calculus Applications
Luke Freed - Open Statistics 
Rajam Arunprakash - Theta Functions 
Jake Buchsbaum - Speed Math
Romir Mohan - Alpha Ciphering
Contests - 8th Place
Anagh Sangavarapu - Calculus Limits and Derivatives    
Samuil Petrov - Theta Applications
Sebastian Estrada - Theta Ciphering
Jake Buchsbaum - Calculus Ciphering
Nicholas Darosa - Alpha Ciphering
William Li - Alpha Individual 
Jack Finneran - Theta Individual 
Timothy Kong - Alpha Trigonometry
Timothy Kong - Alpha Matrices and Vectors 
Contests - 9th Place
William Li - Alpha Analytic Geometry 
Joseph Wang - Alpha Equations and Inequalities
Sydney Lee - Alpha Applications 
William Li - Alpha Ciphering
Sebastian Estrada - Theta Applications
Christina Zhang - BC Calculus  
Alan Wu - Open Probability
Allen Ting - Alpha Complex Numbers
Christina Zhang - Calculus Applications
Rithvik Marri - Open Statistics 
Contests - 10th Place
Group - Poster
Junsouh Hong - Calculus Limits and Derivatives
Rohan Kumar - Calculus Integration 
Rohan Kumar - Calculus Area and Volume
Sailalitha Kodukula - Alpha Individual 
Saathvik Selvan - Calculus Individual 
Team Sponsors were eligible to compete in two events. Dr.Radleigh Santos represented AHS Broward Campus, with the following results:
6th place - Mental Math
9th place - Speed Math