Eight Seniors Nominated for the Presidential Scholars Award


Eight seniors from the American Heritage Schools, Broward campus have been nominated for the 2021 Presidential Scholars award, the nation’s most prestigious recognition for distinguished graduating high school seniors. The program was established in 1964, by executive order of the President, and the application is by invitation only. 

Approximately 500 students will be named semi-finalists and the White House Commission on Presidential Scholars will then select 161 to receive the nation’s highest scholastic honors. The students are selected based on their academic success, artistic excellence, essays, school evaluations and transcripts, as well as evidence of community service, leadership, and demonstrated commitment to high ideals. 

If circumstances permit, all scholars will be invited to Washington, D.C. in June for the national recognition program, featuring events and enrichment activities including the presidential scholar’s medallion presentation during a White House sponsored ceremony. Congratulations to our 2021 Presidential Scholar Candidates:

  • William Chan
  • Alexander Divoux
  • Michelle Hu
  • Jose Ramirez
  • Aryan Ranjan
  • VijayaSai Somasundaram 
  • Pierre Younes
  • Eunice Baek